At the risk of coming across as a slacker, I have decided to combine the last three days of the fashion week.. simple reason.. there was too much happeneing to keep track of 🙂 From Marc Jacob’s Tim burton-esque collection, to rodarte’s print explosion… it was any fashionista’s dream come true! My top 5 of the last three days!

1. Proenza Schouler

Many designers this season have looked at the east for inspiration and so has this designer duo but I like the way they had interpreted them with that New York tweak – asymmetric oversized coats and detailed leather jackets they showed were phenomenal.

2. J.Crew

J.Crew showed a collection that was true to their style – smart separates  put together with pops of color to create the most amazing looks! I am a fan! Also their  shoes were made in collaboration with Manholo Blanik( I see the mint one becoming an instant sell out)! A clear indication that J.Crew is doing everything right 😉

source:www.style.com

3. Marc Jacobs( oh well of course)

Full marks for the drama he created both in terms of set design as well as the clothes! It was crazy in a creative way – with all the exaggerated hips, and the over the top hats! But the ball stopped at the shoes – those huge rhinestone buckles made me wrinkle my nose! But the rest of the collection of course made up for it! No wonder everyone loves him!

source:www.style.com

4. Rodarte

I always thought clothes from rodarte were a little too pretty for my taste level and it feels like the  Mulleavy sisters read my mind! They took this collection to a whole new level by having wearable yet creative pieces in prints and solids! Considering their front row had Elle Fanning, Natalie Portman and George Lucas( No really) I wasn’t the only fan 🙂

source:www.style.com

5. Bill Blass

I loved the simple cuts, smart tailoring, with clever colored inserts! Classic blass!

source:www.style.com

 

