Tags

, , , , , , , ,

I wouldn’t be exaggerating when I say The Oscars event is the biggest runway; what with most of the world watching. So it’s no surprise that celebs are in their A game, but sadly over the last couple of years I have come to believe that most of them settle for “safe” bets! Obviously no one wants to be on the “worst dressed” list but there’s only enough of corset dresses I have patience for! So I tuned In expecting clichés! Let’s say I was surprised but only a little! Hollywood glamor reigned supreme with abundance of swept up hair, red lips and ladylike dresses! The risk takers for the evening of course included Angelina Jolie with her leg perpetually stuck out( Bravo!) in Versace and Gwyneth Paltrow (god bless her)who managed to give us regular folk a glimpse of Tom ford’s latest collection. There were other who looked great as usual Natalie portman in vintage dior,  Jessica Chastain in a black and gold Mcqueen, Tina Fey in Carolina Herrera and Milla jovovich in elie sab!  From all the clutter, I managed to pick the emerging trends. Here are my findings

1. Bling!

Shine on you crazy diamonds! 🙂

2. White! (We saw a lot of white on the runway this NYFW and so it’s no surprise that white is going to be big next season)

3. Green( surprise surprise!) There was definitley more red than green but however there was more green this year than there has ever been (especially in the after parties)!

From jewel to mint

