Tags

, , ,

If you haven’t heard already, GAP is collaborating with the queen of prints on a line of Kidswear that’s debuting 15th of this month. Despite not having children to doll up (tsk tsk), I am terribly excited. Gap has been plagued with negative press ever since the “1 day logo” fiasco and every time I hear about company it’s nothing short of depressing. I for one grew up thinking Gap was the ultimate American heritage brand (Don’t judge me now :)) and would be secretly pleased to see it pulling it’s socks up and doing well. I’d like to think that’s happening now, considering the sales figures are up 4% after “forever”*Woot woot*

Now GAP is no newbie to collabs, they have had collaborations in the past with Stella McCartney and Valentino. But this one is with DVF – a designer who once had a solid reputation and then fell from favor, nearly threatened to irrelevancy before she showed us who’s boss with an awesome comback! Do I see a pattern here that GAP is trying to emulate? Whatever it is. Rest assured about the success of this endeavor considering how cute everything is looking! Btw if you haven’t had your “awww” moment for the day yet, watch this video.

