Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

I just received( fist pump) the lip conditioner I ordered from M.A.C’s Viva Glam Ricky x Nicky line and I am mighty impressed. For starters it has a mild vanilla scent, is a good consistency and I don’t have to reapply ever so often.( The Keihl’s lip balm is a close contender) Definitely something I’d recommend. Also in case you want to justify the $ 15 price tag, the proceeds go to an AIDS charity! 🙂

source:mybeautyblackbook.com

Speaking of M.A.C, it definitely takes the cake when it comes to most out-of-the-box collaborations. Here are my all time favorites

1. Liberty of London 

The wide variety of colors and the spectacular packaging did it for me!

2. Hello kitty 

I wasn’t a big fan of the packaging, but it had some wearable shades of pink!

source: xtokyomidnightx.blogspot.com

3. Daphne Guinness 

Daphne is many a designer’s muse, and this was a hugely anticipated collection that didn’t disappoint. The line was her through and through.

soucre: aprilantoinette.blogspot.com

4. Iris Apfel

Iris needs no introduction, she takes the crown for being the most fashionable grandma(gasp!) of all time. This collection had some of my all time fav shades of red

5. Mickey Contractor

This is probably one of their more low key lines, but deserves a mention simply because,(Mickey is one of the most famous indian make up artists with a huge “Bollywood” clientele)the line is the best fit to date for olive skin(like yours truly).

6. Alice & Olivia

Alice and olivia is known for its feminine designs with a bold twist and that could be apt to describe this collection as well!

Which ones worked for you? 🙂

