Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

India has played muse to many a designer, most recently Chanel. So its only fair it gets it’s due.;) I have taken it upon myself to discuss every once in a while people/events/ items who/that are distinctly Indian and worth knowing! I start with the Indian fashion industry, which while predominantly synonymous with bridal fashion, has some extremely creative and talented individuals, case in point Manish Arora! And here are 5 reasons why you need to know this man 🙂 and no reason why you shouldn’t becomea fan 😉

1. He’s made a huge mark on the international fashion scene and is currently the creative head at Paco Rabanne.   2. He has been showing at the London/Paris fashion week since 2005 and has been worn by celebs like Lady Gaga,Rihanna, MI.I.A, Katy Perry, Heidi Klum, Nicole Sherzinger, Selena Gomez and others.   3. He’s super creative, quirky and crazy (in a good way) that he’s referred to as the John Galliano of India ( I might have made that up!;))4. His use of color, prints and drama has India written all over it.5. Has been involved in some fun collabs – Swatch and M.A.C in particular I love.Bonus reason: 6. Christopher Kane loves him. and I love them both:)

