Tags

, , , , , , ,

For those of you who came in late, the official “IT” beauty hue is Tangerine this spring. Or so says Sephora, who have also been kind enough to alleviate your worries of scoring the right “orange” with a unique pop up store ” Sephora + Pantone Universe pop-up” at the meat packing district (14th street and 9th ave) in an exclusive partnership with Pantone. 🙂 I dropped into the store and trust me its nothing like you ever imagine. The unique exterior of the store still does not prepare you for the sea of citrus that drenches you (orange lipstick, nail colors, and even eyelashes.) It makes you want to go on vacation ;). You have exactly two days to experience the orange overload (after which the collection will be in stores so don’t worry about missing out.) Speaking of tangerine, I almost feel it’s a younger update to red and looks great on all skin types. I own a few pieces which I team with neutrals most of the time and have been happy with the results until I saw orange successfully paired with brights on the runway as well as on the street. (Makes my choices seem almost blah in comparison!) So go all out with these saturated tones (with some help from the ladies here). Most importantly have fun while you are at it 🙂

