Tags

, , , , , , , ,

 

It’s not very often that I post excerpts from an editorial, but this one from VOGUE India I couldn’t pass this up. I’ve been bringing you glimpses of India and it’s heritage in this section and decided there would be no better way to do that than this –  an amalgamation of stunning textiles, embroidery, printing techniques and modern silhouettes in an olympics themed setting! 😀 (Brilliant concept don’t you think? ) I believe the editorial captures a sizable portion of the burnished Rajasthan landscape and fiery color palette indigenous to the indian culture. I like the details that make it quintessentially indian – the obvious elephant and palace references as well as the subtle nod to the milk-can on the cycle. I hope you’ll find it as visually stimulating as I did 😀 Have a great weekend dearies!

 

 

