Tags

, , , , , , ,

The best things in life are the ones that are out of the blue, they thoroughly surprise you and in hindsight make you feel a smug sense of  achievement. 😀 I was nominated for 2 of the same awards within a week – I’ve finally managed to get my jaw off the floor and do the post ;). Let me start out by thanking these lovely ladies, Shelley from silkandspicegirl and Lara from tartarsandteacups for their  gesture. When owners of such wonderful blogs nominate you, it does make you feel awfully special (Wipes a tear)

Ok before I digress, here are the rules of the award.

  • Link back to the blogger who nominated you. Hello again Shelley and Lara 🙂
  • Paste the award image anywhere on your blog. Six times, you see I do take the rules seriously 😉
  • Tell us 7 facts about yourself (this has got to be fun)

1.  I suspect myself of having attention deficit disorder and my boyfriend strongly seconds it. Btw are you guys following the olympics? what’s the weather like there? its really hot out here in nyc… oh I had this most amazing taco yesterday….. errr… see what I am saying? 😉

2. In my free time I secretly practice writing with my left hand despite being right handed. Yes I consider ambidexterity a super power and I am working on it 😉3. I am going through a “sci fi/ alien movies only” phase now. I just finished religiously watching the alien series back to back.( Much to everyone’s annoyance!)4. I consciously counted yesterday and I might just be eating 8 times a day… whoa that’s a lot! Oh did I tell you I used to weigh close to 200 pounds not so long ago 😛5. I used to have the most terrible dress sense when I was younger, so much so that my folks still rib me about ending up in the fashion industry. The proof of all the fashion sacrilege is safely locked up, away from prying eyes :P)

6. I am a beach girl. The minute I hit the sand and smell that salt, my nerves are miraculously calmer and I don’t have a care in the world.7. I could eat my weight in frozen yoghurt 😛

 

  •  Nominate 15 other bloggers you like for the award!( In no specific order)

ilovegreeninspiration – Great content, great photos

photosbotos – Stunning photography

Yasmincruz – simple and chic personal stYle

astimegoesbuy – Love her enthusiasm and thought process

sadianddasie – images speak volumes

BeibeiWu – impeccable fashion taste

nonfashionista – Love her approach and she does giveaways too 🙂

whatwelikenyc – Your one stop source to all things NYC

charmingtrinity – Daily dose of inspiration… for everyone

fashionbycajus – Celebrity street style is your thing? Look no further

clotildajamcracker – you can’t help but be entertained and great artwork

missayoadele – Wide range of topics, great images and I try to brush up my french 🙂

Justinawei – Her tutorials are just wonderful

bradstanton – I go to his blog every time I need some motivation which is everyday

hisfashionblog – He makes mens fashion super interesting even for women 😉

  • Post a comment on your nominees’ blogs telling them of their nomination! Done deal. Thanks once again to everyone who’s been reading and supporting my little blog dream 😀 Have a wonderful day/night!
