Tags

, , , , , , ,

Welcome to yet another edition of  Hi5 Mondays! In between looking for jobs and worrying about my future, I’ve been (surprisingly)  spending good time getting to know New York better. .

1. Finally visited the Luna Park in Coney Island. I’d recommend a trip just to get a feel of the “old school” charm of this place complete with freak shows and arcade games.. oh yes.. and the cyclone !:)2.  I found this on Pinterest and took it as a sign from above 😉 3. Try sinking your mouth into one of these sweet treats(I did :)) .. candied apples, marshmallow coated nuts- you can worry about the sugar high later 😉 4. Got to see the the much awaited September Vogue cover featuring Lady Gaga.. While I totally dig the dress… the hair not so much..!5. Daffy’s is going out of business! ( I always feel bad when I see one of those banners!) I have never been in one of those stores earlier, but bf and I just decided to get in on a whim. We picked through a truckload of stuff and finally stumbled upon these fab shoes from Diesel for him on a great deal. Sniff I wasn’t that lucky! Looking forward to yet another eventful week! Happy day 🙂

 

