Tags

, , ,

This post was long pending but nevertheless yaaaayyyy… Non from Nonfashionista has given me the perfect excuse to blow my own trumpet by nominating me for the Liebster award. Thank you so much for the honor! 🙂  Here are the rules

Official Rules !
1. Each person tagged must post 11 things about themselves.
2. They must also answer the 11 questions the “tagger” has got for them.
3. They must create 11 more questions to ask bloggers they have decided to tag.
4. They must then choose 11 bloggers and tag them in their post.
5. These lucky bloggers must then be told.
6. There’s no tag backs.

1. 11 things about myself 

*I don’t drink alcohol .. ever * I bought my first lipstick when I turned 24( yes! lol) * I talk in my sleep.. more than what is acceptable 😉 * I learnt German and French just for kicks * I don’t use a smartphone(err..) * I can make a mean microwave brownie * I sleep with my laptop right next to me * I miss my long hair * I am undecided about getting a tattoo * A lot of people ave given me compliments about my handwriting! 🙂 *    I love collecting stationary.

2. Here are the 11 questions she asked me.

1. What do you think is actually the most beautiful/ funniest part of your own blog ?
I really have enjoyed the way my blog as evolved… and I always like to add my own sense of humour to it.

2. What is your favorite place to shop ? Being the broke girl that I am, its the usual haunts – H&M and Zara but off late I’ve been really going the thrift route( Hello Beacon’s closet!) 🙂

3. What is for you personally, your dream career ?
I live it everyday.. Fashion designer 🙂

4. Who is your celebrity crush ?
Will Smith

5. Do you enjoy reading ? And from what kind of genre ?
I don’t read as much as I’d like to. Most of it is done on the subway but I enjoy fiction:)

6. What is your favorite drink ? Coconut water

7. With which fashion designer would you like to stay for 1 week on an uninhabited Island ? It would have been Alexander McQueen… He has been an inspiration.

8. Is it ever that you help people ? I try 🙂

9. What is your favorite parfume ? Moschino Glamour.. It has great sentimental value for me( and the significant other) 🙂

10.What impact has music in your everyday life ? It’s my way of unwinding after a long day

11.What is your favorite fashion style ? I dress depending on what my mood is and the results may not always be successful but it’s always fun 😀

3. Now here are my 11 questions

1. How many pairs of shoes do you own?( tough one right!)

2. If you had to wear one brand for the rest of your life what would it be?

3. What item from your closet would you never ever lend out to anyone?

4. Name one place you’d want to travel to, but havent gotten a chance yet?

5. What’s your comfort food?

6. According to you, what is one item every woman should own?

7. Tell me one time you were super embarrassed? 😉

8. Which is one TV show you never miss?

9. Who’s the first person on your speed dial list?

10. If there’s one thing you’d change about yourself what would it be?

11. What would you consider your biggest achievement yet?( thats right out of an interview :P)

4. And the 11 of my favorite blogs in random order 

smileinstyle

teachershavelivestoo

astimegoesby

stylist suzze

silkspicegirl

fleurmannequin

Hepburninahiltonworld

Letstalkpretty

misskitstyle

pearlsandlace

stylekrunch

Congratulations everyone 🙂 Enjoy the sunday!

