Tags

, , , , , ,

Hello you lovely people!

It’s a beautiful day here but nevertheless a monday! πŸ˜› I had a crazy week with some much needed rest over the weekend πŸ˜€ Here’s what kept me busy πŸ™‚

1.Β I am a sucker for Mexican food and usually head to the nearest joint for my fix but for a change I tried to recreate my own version of the burrito bowl tweaking the recipeΒ here. Not only was it fun to put your own twist on this( I went crazy making my own salsa variations) but turns out I have better portion control when I make my own burrito πŸ˜€ WINΒ 2. The streets are currently undergoing a make over what with all the lovely flowers blooming πŸ˜€ Spring is official!20130417_1818113. A laboratory that makes gelato? I had to see this for sure πŸ™‚ And I wasn’t disappointed one bit! But be warned – They had a ton of flavors! And after finishing my cup, I was seriously considering taking a 30 min train ride back to get another scoop of their mascarpone flavor! πŸ˜€Β 4. Β I detest foundation! I always had a feeling it magnified my pores and highlighted all my facial imperfections(I probably used it wrong). But I have heard several good things about the new kid on the beauty block – BB creams . I could do with some mild coverage(damn you adult acne) and thought the Maybelline BB creamΒ would be a start. I like the consistency,it doesn’t cake my face and does help even skin tone! Also it has SPF so I am happy with this buy πŸ™‚5. A spice rack is such a great way to store your nail paints. And yes to bring a semblance of sanity to your cluttered home πŸ™‚Β Have a great weekend πŸ˜€

