Tags

, , , ,

Let me warn you, it’s not a modest day and its LONGG POST! ๐Ÿ˜€ This post has been so long due that I am pretty sure some of the kind souls who nominated me may have forgotten about it even ๐Ÿ˜‰ But of course I may take my time but when congratulations and thank yous are due, trust me to do justice. This month has been particularly eventful for CYC…if getting record views and follows weren’t enough, some of my lovely peers have thought it fitting enough to bestow a few awards on this blog:D Getting an award is like shopping for shoes… there’s always space for more and it never gets any less exciting no matter how many times you have do it ๐Ÿ˜‰ Consider this post a tribute to all my readers who visit CYC everyday, take time to like,comment and sometimes even nominate ๐Ÿ˜€

1. THE ROSE OF KINDNESSย 

My most sincere thanks to super-blogger Shiro fromย shiro51144ย for kick starting the slew of awards! I truly love her blog not just because her posts are so fun, but also despite not having met her I feel she’s such a genuinely warm and friendly person ๐Ÿ™‚ So thank you once again mi’lady! ๐Ÿ™‚ Yes now onto the rules.. oh wait there are none except having to answer this question and pass on the rose to deserving bloggers ๐Ÿ™‚

What act of kindness I think this world would benefit from is:ย ย I think people just need to be a little more tolerant of each other and yes smile more ๐Ÿ™‚ย Please feel free to accept this Award and add it on your blog.

2. I AM PART OF THE WORDPRESS FAMILY AWARD

I am ever thankful to white pearl of foodpeopleloveandstuff for having nominated me for this award simply because it has given me a chance to visit her blog and know what a talented young writer she is! Please do yourselves a favor and visit her blog! ๐Ÿ™‚ Anyway the rules for this one are relatively easy too –

1. To display the pictures of Awards on Your Blog and

2. Nominate 10 NEW members for these Awards to pass on(ย Also am probably going to by pass the rules a little by nominating my favorites at the end of all of the awards which I am hoping is okay ๐Ÿ˜‰

ย 

3. THE VERSATILE BLOGGER AWARD

The totally gorgeous Sarah fromย expressions by Sarahย very generously gave out this award. Thank you so much.ย She’s been blogging only for a short while but you would never know if I didnt tell you that ๐Ÿ˜‰ She does great outfit posts and is a total stunner. Needless to say you MUST visit!ย 

Rules:

1. Display the Award Certificate on your website/blog.
2. Announce your win with a post. Make sure to post a link back to me as a โ€˜thank youโ€™ for the nomination.
3. Present 15 awards to deserving bloggers.
4. Drop them a comment to tip them off after you have linked them in the post.
5. Post 7 interesting things about yourself.
And here are 7 totally random things about yours truly
1. I am a paper hoarder – I keep tickets, bills, and random paperwork from all my trips to new places, be it the local zoo or my first trip to singapore. Cos I am stupid like that!
2. I make up my own comfort phrases, one such example “oh lordy lord” which I use too much .. by too much I mean at least 25 times a day ๐Ÿ™‚
3. I sometimes wear my earphones even when am listening to no music because… well I don’t know ๐Ÿ™‚
4. I am so not a cat person. And the person next door owns like 100 of them.. so you can hear me softly cursing under my breath twice a day when I walk past ๐Ÿ˜›
5. I do not drink.. at all! And people always pull my leg for it!
6. Sometimes I wake up in the middle of the night and try to fix myself a snack! Lol
7. I am a soup person. I simply throw whatever i find in the blender and drink the damn mush with much gusto ๐Ÿ˜›
4. LIEBSTER AWARD
I must say her blog fits her persona.ย Willfully elegantย who also happens to have an amazing writing style and a great collection of shoes ๐Ÿ˜‰ gave me this award and my heartiest thanks go out to her. If you like my outfit posts you will probably love hers ๐Ÿ™‚
ย Rules :
1. Link back to the person who nominated you
2. Answer their 10 questions they have created.
3. Nominate 10 fellow favorite bloggers, and let them know you have nominated them.
4. Create 10 fantastic questions for your nominees!( here)

1. What fashion rule would you want to break? That an averaged sized me can look as good in bold horizontal stripes? lol

2. What are your fashion donโ€™ts? Never say never! but on second thought I am going to say leggings as pants!ย 

3. Have you ever felt blogging everyday or every other day cumbersome? If not, how do you manage? I think my boyfriend whines a lot more than I do, but honestly sometimes after a long day I just want to not look at a computer screen anymore lol. But a good dinner helps ahah.. ice cream too ๐Ÿ™‚ย 

4. What do you do to get away from a crazy week? At-home movie. thai take out.sleep. repeat! ๐Ÿ™‚ย 

5. Would you be caught wearing PJโ€™s or stilettos to the groceries? PJs would do just fine ๐Ÿ™‚ย 

6. What is your favorite piece of accessory? A good pair of oxfords!

7. What is the one thing you wish happened to you today? That someone put me on a plane back home to India for a lonng holiday! ๐Ÿ™‚ย 

8. ย If your wish was to be granted,What would you ask for? I was once in a dark place( no dont think drugs lol) and I wished for a miracle and it actually happened. So I think I am good ๐Ÿ™‚ย 

9. What are you thankful for most in your life? My family!

10. Who inspires you most in life and motivates you to blog. My dad- cliched answer but anyone who knows him would know what I am saying. And as for the blog.. it would be my boyfriend Prat. He takes all my photos.. even though he mock-complains.. He is the most patient man I have met.. after my dad ๐Ÿ˜›ย 

5. VERY INSPIRING BLOGGER AWARD

Another new blogger who I’ve been following recently and am glad I did ๐Ÿ™‚ Upasana from lifeonmyplate blogs about a variety of topics which is great because you find something completely different to read everytime ๐Ÿ™‚ and she passed on the Very inspriting blogger to me. Thank you so much for this honor.ย 

Rules:

a) Share the link to the person who nominated you
b) Post the award image
c) Share seven random facts about myself (done above)
d) Nominate 15 other blogs and let them know about it

Finally here are 10 bloggers who have been such great entertainers and make my stressful days a lot more tolerable with their fun posts and wonderful insights! (Unfortunately several of them have nominated me so I cant relink) Congratulations to you all and please feel free to pick any of the above awards which you may have not recieved in the past ๐Ÿ˜€

1. The fashion Huntress

2.ย Watwewear

3. Amriaa

4. missayoadele

5. iclickallthetime

6. ledrakenoir

7. nonfashionista

8. fashionskyfall

9. fashionflora

10. onstyleaction

Have a wonderful weekend.. and those of you’ll in the US.. Yaaay for the three-dayer ๐Ÿ™‚

