Tags

, , , , , , ,

Hello World!

How has monday been treating you guys? I am still in a mental haze after the wonderful weekend I had. Neither Prat nor me are big on valentine’s day in the traditional sense but since we met on a february we sort of jump at the chance to celebrate anything this month and WE DID! 😀 Here’s what my previous week looked like.

1. Scrumptious lunch at Candle 79. Highly recommend the mushroom squash risotto!2. Who goes to the beach when it’s subzero temps outside? These crazy people, thats’s who! 😉 We spent an evening at Rehoboth beach… thought I’d never say this but a trip to the beach when people aren’t in full force is kind of nice!? 🙂3. Getting our glass swag on at Warby Parker 🙂 Believe me when I say its freezing and yet the sun’s blinding!IMG-20150214-WA0001_resized4. Husband has officially mastered the art of gift giving! I on the other hand… Nahh! 5. Cooking can be a romantic activity if it involves spending little to no time cooking and lots of cheese! 😛 Here’s out first attempt at a 5 cheese pizza on ciabatta flat bread! 😀 We used mozzarella, pesto cheese, smoked gouda, Munster and swiss!IMG-20150214-WA0004_resizedHave a fabulous week!  East coasters please pull on an extra pair of socks 😛

