Tags

, , , , , , ,

Hello Everyone!

It looks like I should simply rename my blog”Hi5 Mondays” because that is all I seem to be writing! 😉 :\ which is kind of sad but it could be worse? Anyway last week Prat and I completed 5 years of being together so we took off to celebrate 😀 Here’s what I did!

1. Brazos Bend state park is a nice little day trip from Houston. We enjoyed acting like wildlife photographers, hiking and spotting birds, critters and gators! 😛20150221_150822_resized2. I have never eaten quite a meal like this in a loooonnnggg time! Yummy food at Maharaja Bhog20150220_222934_resized3. I now have my very own pot of fresh flowers ( Courtesy: The husband) at my desk! 🙂20150220_105927_resized4. I make these every week to snack on! I call them power balls 😛 – raw oats, nuts, agave, raisins, coconut flakes and cashew butter in a blender. Chill and shape into balls and voila! 🙂 20150208_174108_resized5. Love this hand cream from L’Occitane and its always fun” smelling the roses” 😛 Have a wonderful week you guys! I am headed to warmer weather this week and sooo look forward to the change! Take that NY 😛

