Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

Namaskaram Everyone!!

I am greeting you guys in tamil(my first language) in part because I have been doing a lot of things that remind me of home (eating dosas, watching movies, and what not) 😛 but also because I am plain homesick. Add monday mornings to the mix and that is the perfect recipe for furrowed brows and clenched jaws 😛  Nothing that some old fashioned whining and candy eating can’t remedy! 😉 Here’s my top 5 from last week.

1. Made some basil spinach fettuccine with parmesan! Leftovers for the lunchbox today 🙂 20150712_1617072. The legendary toy store FAO Schwarz is closing their doors this month and that warranted one last visit to buy overpriced bags of candy, and photos of with life sized stuffed penguins and lego batman! 🙂 3. Here is the best looking version of me as per my mom. 😉 Photo on 7-12-15 at 1.41 PM4. How have I not known of this UD lip primer considering I own 6 shades of red?? Anyway better later than never 😀5. Watched a tamil movie in a theatre after a good while and thoroughly enjoyed it. Like I said time to take a holiday!! 🙂 Brace yourselves for a wonderful week ahead! 😀

