Tags

, , , , , ,

Hello People!

Today was a drearier than usual monday for me! Scientist,teacher, former president of India and all time favorite human being, Dr Kalaam is no more. While I (and most Indians/ world citizens) mourn his demise, at least I take solace in the fact that I was part of an era where he lived and inspired millions of youngsters to chase their dreams! So on a bittersweet note, I shall distract myself thinking about some stuff I did over last week before the onion cutting ninjas get to me 😐

1. Looking for a quick side? Brussel sprouts pan seared with some garlic and parmesan! Yumm IMG_61762. I bought these funky mirrored shades to make it even more obvious that I am taking a selfie 😛 2015-07-25 14.52.533. Just put down this book! Great read 🙂 4. Had a little road trip outside NY over the weekend and we stopped here for some pressed juice! Loved the kitschy interiors 🙂20150725_1616465. Last week I coaxed my chains into obedience, and this week I used a stationary organizer to keep my other baubles in some semblance of order! IMG_6119I hope all you have a wonderful week and I’ll fittingly wrap it up with a quote from Dr. Kalaam -“Those who cannot work with their hearts achieve but a hollow, half-hearted success that breeds bitterness all around.”

