Tags

, , , , ,

Hello Guys,

Been a while since I hi5ed! So this week’s edition is going to be a little all over the place so please bear with me! 🙂 I want to wish all my Indian readers a happy Navarathri. This was one of my favorite times of the year back home – arranging  and creating elaborate scenes featuring my favorite dolls and insisting that the string lights be on all day, much to my mom’s annoyance 😉

Due to lack of space, dolls and patience I was unable to do this for the last few years but since I don’t have any of the above excuses now I TRIED this time. Next year we will be more prepared with a legit padi as opposed to a bookshelf 😛img_30212. Obviously this also means dressing the part!fullsizerender3. Went on a 4 day trip to New York on work for a show at the Javits! How does a place change so much in a few months? You tell me! 4. Took a drive into the natural bridge wildlife ranch. Among other things we took a video of a zebra slobbering all over our car window but obviously you get to see this quite guy instead 😀5. Kuzhipaniyarams are so easy to make, provided you have the pan. Now I do! 😛img_2900Have a wonderful week! Eat well my friends 🙂

 

