Tags

, , , , , ,

I spent most of our previous week in New York on my feet, enjoying the amazing weather while working, imagine that 😛 ! After having lived there for over 4 years it was weird being a one of the million tourists jostling along the side walk but hey no complaints! 🙂 Here’s my top 5 from NYC!

  1. Was fun recreating my old NY 150 sq ft living situation by staying at this pod at Yotel, but in Manhattan so I guess I traded up ? 😛 img_32812. Hanging out at the beach like good ol’ times! 😀 We also went back to the brooklyn bridge and a bunch of other places around the city! img_32823. Went to a jazz performance at Smalls! Highly recommended! img_32834. There are some places we don’t have around in Houston which we dearly miss and MUJI is one of them! img_32845. All the foooood – from the halal cart falafels, cheese fries at shake shack,  a slice from artichocke, cold vermicelli bowl at Saigon Shack…. I guess I over compensated for all the walking! 😀img_3286Have a wonderful week!

 

