Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Hi Everyone,

It’s December already?? I must have dozed off on the 2016 ride because I HAVE NO IDEA HOW WE GOT HERE SO QUICK! 😛 Anyway this monday is not bad at all since I am recently back from a 10 day working vacation(I have no idea how anyone gets anything done with weather like that) from Seattle! Since we were staying right in the middle of the city, everything was so accessible by foot and we managed to do most of the touristy things – The needle, the Chihuly glass museum, downtown aquarium and the zoo among others. So barring the usual suspects, here’s my TOP 5 from Seattle as a tourist.

  1. Washington is a beautiful state! Since this is my first taste of the west coast( I have been to LA on work but that doesn’t count) I realize I could be gushing, but it is such a different kind of beauty. We also took a few road trips, including to Portland and the drive was just gorgeous.  Highly recommend the gasworks park for the views of seattle, the drive to bridal veil and Multnomah falls! 2. This was my favorite place in Seattle.  You could spend hours in the farmers market checking out everything from produce to vintage posters. Please do not miss going to Ellenos for some greek yogurt and pick up some piroshkys. 3.  I have discovered the world of board games on this trip; the fact that most coffee shops had stacks of games had me mildly fascinated. Go play at the Mox! And then stop for an improv show at Unexpected productions or reserve well ahead and go see a jazz performance at Dimitriou’s. img_40564. The YSL exhibit at the Seattle art museum was an unexpected bonus, like finding a $20 INTACT in the pocket of your freshly laundered pants! 😛 Was a phenomenal exhibit and so worth your time and ticket! img_40705. FAMILY!! Prat’s brother was a great host and we thoroughly enjoyed everything he had planned for us. It always helps when you have an insider who can let you in on the best parts of the city. img_4129Weirdly, houston’s behaving like Seattle all week, so I will sleep walk through rest of the day and hope that all of us get out of this week unscathed! HAPPY MONDAY 😀

 

 

