Tags

, ,

It’s been a while since I was nominated for an award so it’s always nice when a surprise like this pops up to reassure me that I am doing a good job 😉 Heartfelt thanks are in order to 8littlepaws who chose to pass this honor onto me! Her blog is entertaining and well written( and she has a super edamame pasta recipe up now) so do drop into her blogspace!

1. Thank the person who nominated you, and post a link to their blog on your blog. A-OK

2. Display the award on your blog. Ta da! 

3. Answer 11 questions about yourself, which will be provided to you by the person who nominated you.

  1. What’s your favorite cuisine? It’s a tie between Indian and mexican food. And maybe Thai. I am a foodie you see! 
  2. What are your plans for your blog over the next year? I only hope I’ll be able to continue writing 3 posts a week 🙂 
  3. Do you have a favorite book? I love all of Roald Dahl’s books. Love in the time of Cholera by Gabrial Garcia Marquez, A thousand splendid suns by Khaled Hossini and metamorphosis by Franz Kafka are a few favorites.
  4. Why did you start a blog? I started it while I was in school as a way to document my time in NY but I have since realized I enjoy writing!
  5. Favorite TV show? Mad men
  6. Where do you want to be in five years? In a happy place! 😀
  7. Where is your favorite place you’ve visited? Tie between NYC and Madras. Fortunately I can call both of these places home! 
  8. What’s your favorite dessert? Frozen yoghurt
  9. Do you have a favorite comedian? Not really
  10. Are you a coffee, tea, or neither drinker? I do not drink tea or coffee
  11. What’s your favorite holiday? My trip to Malaysia with my parents! It feels so long ago! 

4. Provide 11 random facts about yourself.

1. I am terrible with directions/ orientation. I can keep going around the same place in circles! 

2. My nails grow so fast I have to clip them every 4 days! :O

3. I talk to my parents every single day! I guess 3 years hasn’t changed anything 😛 

4. I have 2 strands of grey hair that mildly annoy me! 

5. I eat 6 meals a day (There I said it)

6. My least favorite household chore is doing laundry – I hate it so much!! 😛 

7. My nose has a life of it’s own. When I smile it stretches to form a heart shape. I just LOLed out loud as I typed!

8. I always always eat my ice cream on a cone. There’s something inherently messy about it that I love ;P

9. I am a beach person!

10. I currently have a problem hoarding skin care products and finally I am saving the best for the last

11. I haven’t done my eyebrows in 5 months! ( Ek!):P

5. Nominate 5-11 blogs to receive the award.

Here are some blogs I enjoy reading in random order

Reverse Commuter

Anu Mohan

For Vanitys sake

Beauty adoration

The fashion huntress

6. Create a new list of questions for the bloggers to answer.

1. What would be your favorite childhood memory?
2. What item of clothing/ accessory/ beauty product are you currently hoarding now?
3. Which is the top place to visit on your bucket list?
4. Do you have a nic name? If yes what is it?
5. What is the first thing people notice about you?
6. If you had to wear one color for the rest of your life which would it be?
7. Which is one beauty product you cannot live without?
8. What’s your comfort food?
9. Which is one bad habit of yours that you’d like to kick?
10. Are you a morning person?
11. Which is one trend you never see yourself wearing? 

7. List the rules in your post. Done 

8. Inform the people/blogs that you nominated that they have been nominated for the Liebster Award and provide a link to your post so they can learn about it if they haven’t heard of it. Done & Done

Congratulations you guys! And have a wonderful weekend everyone! 😀

